Bangalore Royal Challengers IPL Cricket Team

Tue, Apr 14, 2009


With newly appointed captain Kevin Petersen, the Bangalore Royal Challengers look an all together more difficult team to face. Alongside Petersen there is an abundance of experience in Mark Boucher and Jacques Kallis as well as Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble and Nathan Bracken.

Then there is also a whole heap of raw talent in Dale Steyn, Jesse Ryder and Roelof van der Merwe. I see the Challengers doing very well and atleast reaching the semi finals in 2009’s IPL tournament.

Bangalore Royal Challengers

Captain : Kevin Petersen / Rahul Dravid
Head Coach : Ray Jennings
Owner : Vijay Mallya
CEO : Brijesh Patel

The Bangalore Royal Challengers team includes :

Kevin Petersen(Captain),Jacques Kallis,Nathan Bracken,Roelof van der Merwe,Mark Boucher,Dale Steyn,Rahul Dravid,Virat Kohli,Anil Kumble,Praveen Kumar,Cmeron White,Jesse Ryder,Dillon du Preez,Vinay Kumar,Muralidharen Gautam,Shreevats Goswami,Kedar Jadhav,Wasim Jaffer,Ishank Jaggi,Sunil Joshi,Karan Sharma,Abhmanyu Mithun,Cameron White,Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Balachandra Akhil,KP Appanna,Sreenath Aravind,Jagadeesh Arunkumar,Saurabh Bandekar,Raju Bhatkal,Rajesh Bishnoi

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.
, , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Bangalore Royal Challengers IPL Cricket Team”